Without Wax

Icon

In my life, be lifted High.

My Lord, He died for a kingdom.

Its two weeks till the end of March. There are some things yet undecided, yet unconfirmed – I am standing at the edge of the cliff looking to the other mountain. I don’t know about you, but when I am scared/sad/negative emotions, my heart sinks right through to my stomach. And well.. it havent sunk yet, but its hanging abit low.

I was thinking – sometimes we are so in touch with our emotional side, and sometimes we’re stone cold. (pun not intended.) There are times I feel myself in the heat of the battle, feeling the attacks from all sides, and there are times yet again I see the scene unfolding as a detached observer. What is it that makes us thus so. Why can’t I strike a balance right down to the exact center of the heart.

I wonder if I’m too detached from things that really matter. I see situations unfolding before me, words spoken in conviction and though I sincerely applaud them, while I frankly salute them, admire their stand – I am left wondering why. I am questioning myself why. Why is it I don’t seemingly feel the same, I wonder at the depth difference.

Manzzzz well.

Filed under: daily affairs

34 Responses

  1. Belinda says:

    Hello,
    A very happy Easter to you. Our Saviour lives.
    Please, this is a request.
    Would you by any chance know where I can get the music for the song ‘My Lord He died for a Kingdom.
    Many thanks as I await your reply.
    Stay blessed.
    Belinda

    • denise says:

      Hey Belinda,

      Thank you for your comment.

      I am so sorry.. I dont really know where to get the song. I remember this song as it was taught to me in childhood. Perhaps you can search around on the internet.

      Meanwhile, have a blessed Easter!

      Best, Denise

  2. click here says:

    If you dont mind, where do you host your website? I am shopping for a good quality web host and your site seams to be fast and up almost all the time

  3. This blog is very good. How can I make one like this ?

  4. Oh man. This site is awesome. How did you make it look this good .

  5. I had been wanting to know if you ever thought of modifying the layout of your blog? It is well written; I really like what you have got to state. But maybe you can add a a bit more in the way of written content so people can connect with it better. You have got an awful lot of text for only having one or two photographs. Maybe you could space it out better?

  6. good deals says:

    The structure for your weblog is a little bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your weblog. I might have to use a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  7. You ought to really moderate the responses here

  8. It seems to me that this website doesnt load in a Motorola Droid. Are other folks getting the same issue? I enjoy this site and dont want to have to miss it whenever Im gone from my computer.

  9. account says:

    It seems to me that this site doesnt load in a Motorola Droid. Are other folks having the exact same problem? I enjoy this blog and dont want to have to skip it whenever Im gone from my computer.

  10. Have you considered adding some relevant links to your article? I think it might enhance everyones understanding.

  11. Jesus Christ theres a lot of spammy comments on this site. Have you ever before thought about trying to eliminate them or installing a plugin?

  12. I like this site layout . How do you make it!? Its very good!

  13. I enjoy your wordpress template, where did you get a hold of it?

  14. buy leather wallets says:

    This website is pretty good! How can I make one like this .

  15. When I at first left a comment I clicked on the Notify me whenever new comments are added checkbox and now each time a remark is added I receive 4 email messages with the exact same comment.

  16. Im getting a little problem. I cant get my reader to pickup your rss feed, Im using aol reader by the way.

  17. This website is very cool! How can I make one like this ?

  18. buy fridge freezer says:

    Please message me with a few pointers on how you made your site look this good , I would be thankful.

  19. I tried looking at your blog on my mobile phone and the structure doesnt seem to be right. Might want to check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cellular phone layouts are not really working with your web site.

  20. I believe one of your current ads caused my web browser to resize, you may well need to put that on your blacklist.

  21. When I originally commented I clicked the Notify me when new comments are added checkbox and currently every time a comment is added I receive four messages with the same comment.

  22. intangible says:

    Re: The person who made the remark that this was a good internet site truly needs to possess their head evaluated.

  23. How come you do not have your site viewable in wap format? Can not see anything in my netbook.

  24. like i said says:

    Jesus Christ theres a lot of spammy comments on this page. Have you actually believed about trying to remove them or installing a wordpress plugin?

  25. Mate. This website is cool! How do you make it look like this .

  26. Mate. This blog site is sick! How can I make it look this good ?

  27. I love that site layout ! How do you make it. It is very cool!

  28. Re: The person who produced the comment that this was an excellent web site truly needs to have their brain evaluated.

  29. this month says:

    Awesome post ! Thank you for, posting on this blog man. I will message you soon. I did not realise that.

  30. I Am Going To have to return again when my course load lets up – however I am getting your Feed so i could go through your site offline. Thanks.

  31. Have you considered including several social bookmarking buttons to these blogs. At least for twitter.

  32. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web site daily, this website is genuinely fastidious and the people are really sharing pleasant thoughts.

  33. Erma says:

    “My Lord, He died for a kingdom. | Without Wax” was indeed a very awesome blog post, .
    I hope you keep writing and I’ll try to keep reading through!
    Regards ,Quincy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

