One thought that has been resonating in me is that I never want to live for people. It’s nice to have affirmations, to be believed in, to be loved. But I never want to strive for just humans’ appreciation.

It’s interesting however, to hear others’ opinions of myself. For example, my direct superior told me that I like to “uproot myself”. That was a surprising, and revealing statement that I had never considered before.

I’ve had many things on hand, and in mind. I’m bursting with plans, but to execute them is the slightly trickier part. It is a delicate procedure that requires finesse not only with finances but social responsibility as well. How do I explain myself when questioned?

And I must have the guts to also say perhaps, some times, I’m wrong.

Or should I continue on this foolhardy streak?

Leave a Reply

